SMS scnews item created by Andrew Mathas at Fri 30 Oct 2015 1248
Type: Announce
Modified: Fri 30 Oct 2015 1249; Fri 30 Oct 2015 1319; Fri 30 Oct 2015 1340; Fri 30 Oct 2015 1411; Fri 30 Oct 2015 1417; Sat 31 Oct 2015 1444
Distribution: World
Auth: mathas@pmathas2.pc (assumed)

ARC Grant Success

Congratulations to the following members of the School of Mathematics and Statistics, and their collaborators, who have been awarded Australian Research Council funding for projects commencing in 2016:
Andrew Papanicolaou
Awarded a DECRA for Solving non-Markov optimistisation problems using forward-backward stochastic differential equations
John Cannon and Derek Holt
Awarded a Discovery Grant for Composition algorithms for large matrix groups
Nalini Joshi and Kenji Kajiwara
Awarded a Discovery Grant for Reflection groups and discrete dynamical systems
Peter Kim and Kristen Hawkes
Awarded a Discovery Grant for Human longevity: Modelling social changes that propelled its evolution
Gustav Lehrer, Anthony Henderson and Geordie Williamson
Awarded a Discovery Grant for Algebraic Schubert geometry and unitary reflection groups
Mary Myerscough, Charles Macaskill and Christina Bursill
Awarded a Discovery Grant for Dynamics of atherosclerotic plaque formation, growth and regression
Joachim Rubinstein, Craig Hodgson and Stephan Tillmann
Awarded a Discovery Grant for Invariants, geometric and discrete structures on manifolds
Thanh Tran, Beniamin Goldys, Zdzislaw Brzezniak, Andreas Prohl, Ernst Stephan and Salim Meddahi
Awarded a Discovery Grant for Novel Approaches for Problems with Uncertainties

If you are registered you may mark the scnews item as read.
School members may try to .