

The University of Sydney School of Mathematics and Statistics NSW 2006 Australia

SUMS Problem Competition 2007 Results

Book vouchers to the value of \$50 each from the Co-op Bookshop, provided by the Joan Patricia Adams Bequest and with the generosity of the Co-op Bookshop, go to the entrants with the best correct solutions of each of the problems.

Problem	Prize-winner (or joint prize-winners)	# correct entries
1	Miles de la Hunty (ANU)	12
	Graham White (University of Sydney)	
2	Michael Donovan (Macquarie University)	7
	Laurence Field (University of Sydney)	
3	Laurence Field (University of Sydney)	3
4	Natalie Aisbett (RMIT)	9
5	James Wan (University of Melbourne)	5
6	Jonathan Henshaw (ANU)	6
	Graham White (University of Sydney)	
7	Miles de la Hunty (ANU)	1
8	Miles de la Hunty (ANU)	3
	Graham White (University of Sydney)	
9	Michael Donovan (Macquarie University)	6
	Jonathan Henshaw (ANU)	
10	Michael Donovan (Macquarie University)	1

The Norbert Quirk Prizes (for the best entrants from the University of Sydney) are awarded to:

Year	Prize-winner
1	Graham White
2	Christopher Leong
3	Laurence Field

Congratulations to the prize-winners, and thanks to all entrants.

Sponsored by:

