



## **Sydney University Mathematical Society Problem Competition 2009**

## **Results**

Book vouchers to the value of \$60 each, provided by the Joan Patricia Adams Bequest and the generous sponsorship of the Co-op Bookshop, go to the entrants with the best correct solutions of each of the problems.

Problem	# correct entries	Prize-winner (or joint prize-winners)
1	8	Alvin Chua (ANU)
		Weixuan Li (ANU)
2	8	Giles Gardam (University of Sydney)
3	2	Yiming Deng (UNSW)
4	2	Junnan He (ANU)
5	2	Vinoth Nandakumar (University of Sydney)
6	1	Vinoth Nandakumar (University of Sydney)
7	1	Giles Gardam (University of Sydney)
8	1	Vinoth Nandakumar (University of Sydney)
9	1	Vinoth Nandakumar (University of Sydney)
10	0	no prize-winner

The Norbert Quirk Prizes (for the best entrants from the University of Sydney) are awarded to:

Year	Prize-winner
1	Giles Gardam
2	Vinoth Nandakumar
3	Graham White

Congratulations to the prize-winners, and thanks to all entrants.