



Sydney University Mathematical Society Problem Competition 2010

Results

Book vouchers to the value of \$60 each, provided by the Joan Patricia Adams Bequest and the generous sponsorship of the Co-op Bookshop, go to the entrants with the best correct solutions of each of the problems.

Problem	# correct entries	Prize-winner
1	12	Ragib Zaman (University of Sydney)
2	9	Oliver Chambers (University of Melbourne)
3	11	Christopher Ryba (University of Tasmania)
4	8	Ahmad Siar Sultani (UNSW)
5	6	Junnan He (ANU)
6	4	Giles Gardam (University of Sydney)
7	6	Christopher Ryba (University of Tasmania)
8	5	Giles Gardam (University of Sydney)
9	6	Paul Cheung (University of Sydney)
10	5	Oliver Chambers (University of Melbourne)

The Norbert Quirk Prizes (for the best entrants from the University of Sydney) are awarded to:

Year	Prize-winner	
1	Ragib Zaman	
2	Paul Cheung and Giles Gardam	
3	Ali Mohammadi	

Congratulations to the prize-winners, and thanks to all entrants.