



Sydney University Mathematical Society Problem Competition 2012

Results

Book vouchers to the value of \$60 each, provided by the Joan Patricia Adams Bequest and the generous sponsorship of the Co-op Bookshop, go to the entrants with the best correct solutions of each of the problems.

Problem	# correct entries	Prize-winner
1	10	Oliver Chambers (University of Melbourne)
2	10	Matthew Kwan (University of New South Wales)
3	9	Ragib Zaman (University of Sydney)
4	13	Christopher Chubb (University of Sydney)
5	12	Damian Pavlyshyn (University of Melbourne)
6	8	Christopher Ryba (University of Sydney)
7	8	Joshua Ciappara (University of Sydney)
8	4	Matthew Kwan (University of New South Wales)
9	5	Oliver Chambers (University of Melbourne)
10	2	Christopher Ryba (University of Sydney)

The Norbert Quirk Prizes (for the best entrants from the University of Sydney) are awarded to:

Year	Prize-winner
1	Joshua Ciappara
2	Christopher Ryba
3	Ragib Zaman

Congratulations to the prize-winners, and thanks to all entrants.