



Sydney University Mathematical Society Problem Competition 2014

Results

Vouchers to the value of \$75 each, provided by the Joan Patricia Adams Bequest and the generous sponsorship of the Co-op Bookshop, go to the entrants with the best correct solutions of each of the problems.

Problem	# correct entries	Prize-winner (or joint prize-winners)
1	6	Conway Li (University of Western Australia)
2	4	John Wormell (University of Sydney)
3	5	Jonathan Zheng (University of Sydney)
4	4	Michael Carr (University of New South Wales)
5	5	Jack Spilecki (University of Sydney)
6	3	Albert Zhou (University of Sydney)
7	3	Matthew Kwan (University of New South Wales)
8	1	Christopher Ryba (University of Sydney)

The Norbert Quirk Prizes (for the best entrants from the University of Sydney) are awarded to:

Year	Prize-winner
1	Albert Zhou
2	not awarded
3	John Wormell
4	Christopher Ryba

Congratulations to the prize-winners, and thanks to all entrants.