

Sydney University Mathematical Society Problem Competition 2015

Results

Vouchers to the value of \$75 each, provided by the Joan Patricia Adams Bequest and the generous sponsorship of the Co-op Bookshop, go to the entrants with the best correct solutions of each of the problems.

Problem	# correct entries	Prize-winner (or joint prize-winners)
1	6	Leo Jiang (University of Sydney)
2	12	Paulus Sujono (University of New South Wales)
3	5	Matthew Di Meglio (University of New South Wales)
4	2	Conway Li (University of Western Australia)
5	2	Albert Zhou (University of Sydney)
6	5	Mahan Ghobadi (University of Sydney)
7	2	Terence Harris (University of New South Wales)
8	2	Terence Harris (University of New South Wales)

The Norbert Quirk Prizes (for the best entrants from the University of Sydney) are awarded to:

Year	Prize-winner
1	Leo Jiang
2	Albert Zhou
3	Joseph Baine
4	not awarded

Congratulations to the prize-winners, and thanks to all entrants.