SMS scnews item created by David Easdown at Wed 19 Mar 2008 2024
Type: Announce
Modified: Wed 19 Mar 2008 2025
Distribution: World
Expiry: 16 Apr 2008

Congratulations to Nalini Joshi

Access Grid Room Timetable
Wonderful news just in from Elizabeth Billington:

Many congratulations to Nalini Joshi (University of Sydney), S. Ole Warnaar (University of Melbourne), and Matthew P. Wand (University of Wollongong) who have today been elected Fellows of the Australian Academy of Science.

Nalini Joshi is of course the Australian Mathematical Society's Incoming President, and Ole Warnaar is currently Vice President. Nalini's award is "for her work on the mathematical structure of nonlinear integrable systems: complex analysis"; Ole's award is "for his work on solvable lattice models, special functions, q-series and algebraic combinatorics".

For the full list, see

Elizabeth Billington
Honorary Secretary, AustMS

ball UNCLUTTER for printing
ball AUTHENTICATE to mark the scnews item as read
School members may try to .