Tensor Categories in Sydney

This conference aims to bring together researchers with a variety of backgrounds to cultivate interaction.
The central topic is that of ‘tensor categories’, in all possible interpretations. These categories appear for instance
in algebraic geometry (quasi-coherent sheaves on schemes and stacks, categories of motives),
representation theory (representations of Lie (super)algebras, algebraic groups, Hopf algebras, quantum groups, groupoids),
topology (topological quantum field theories, spectra) and higher category theory.

Penrose tiling
Dates: 28 November - 2 December, 2022
Location: University of Sydney, in the 'Quadrangle'
Registration: Glorious news! There is no registration (fee) required.
We would appreciate a quick email to the first organiser if you intend on attending, to keep track of numbers, at
k*vin.*oul*mbi*r@sydney.edu.au (* is either the real number a for which a^x is its own derivative or the speed of light).
Scammers: You might receive some depressing emails from scammers asking you to pay for accommodation. You will not receive legitimate emails of this type. Please contact the organisers if in doubt. The typical tells of these emails are still: attempt at pressuring with some arbitrary deadline; lack of genuine information such as the precise travel dates.

Asilata Bapat Australian National University
Elden Elmanto Harvard University
Inna Entova-Aizenbud Ben Gurion University
Pinhas Grossman University of New South Wales
Lance Gurney University of Melbourne
Christian Haesemeyer University of Melbourne
Daniel Halpern-Leistner Cornell University
Nate Harman University of Michigan
Katrina Honigs Simon Fraser University
Bruno Kahn Institut de mathématiques de Jussieu
Masoud Kamgarpour University of Queensland
Amnon Neeman Australian National University
Victor Ostrik University of Oregon
Peter O'Sullivan Australian National University
Bregje Pauwels University of Sydney
Marcy Robertson University of Melbourne
Alexander Sherman University of Sydney
Ross Street Macquarie University
Organisers: Kevin Coulembier
Jack Hall