Flags, Galleries and Reflection Groups

University of Sydney, 5-9 August 2019


  • Barbara Baumeister (Universität Bielefeld)
  • Charlotte Chan (Princeton University)
  • Matthew Dyer (University of Notre Dame)
  • Ulrich Görtz (Universität Duisburg-Essen)
  • Christophe Hohlweg (Université du Québec à Montréal)
  • Allen Knutson (Cornell University)
  • Shrawan Kumar (UNC Chapel Hill)
  • Thomas Lam (University of Michigan)
  • Martina Lanini (Università degli Studi di Roma Tor Vergata)
  • Jon McCammond (UC Santa Barbara)
  • James Parkinson (University of Sydney)
  • Arun Ram (University of Melbourne)
  • Anne Schilling (UC Davis)
  • Monica Vazirani (UC Davis)
  • Geordie Williamson (University of Sydney)


Registration for our conference is now open! The registration form includes submission of titles and abstracts for contributed talks. While you may register up to the date of the conference, we ask that you register by April 1st if you wish to apply to give a contributed talk.

This event is sponsored by the Australian Mathematical Sciences Institute (AMSI). Students or early career researchers from AMSI member universities without access to a suitable research grant or other source of funding may apply for subsidy of travel and accommodation out of the departmental travel allowance.

We regret that our other funds to support participants are extremely limited, so we ask that you investigate alternate funding sources. If we are able to offer partial support we will contact you directly.

Click here to register.