menuicon

Research

Geometry & Topology Seminar

To suggest speakers, propose a talk, be added to or removed from the mailing list, or for any other information, please contact Boris Lishak, Haotian Wu or Stephan Tillmann.

Semester 1, 2019

Talks in Semester 1 will be on Thursday during 14:00–15:00 in Carslaw 535 unless noted otherwise. The titles below should be linked to the abstracts.

Wednesday 23 January, 11:00-12:00, Carslaw 535A
Maggie Miller (Princeton)
Diagrams for surface isotopies in 4-manifolds
Wednesday 23 January, 14:00-15:00, Carslaw 535A
Ruth Kellerhals (Fribourg)
Small hyperbolic orbifolds and Coxeter groups
Thursday 31 January, 11:00-12:00, Carslaw 159
Yann Bugeaud (Strasbourg)
Exponential Diophantine equations
Tuesday 12 February, 11:00-12:00, Carslaw 159
Søren Galatius (Copenhagen)
Tropical curves, graph homology, and top weight cohomology of M_g
Thursday 21 February, 11:00-12:00, Carslaw 830
Wilderich Tuschmann (Karlsruhe)
Spaces and Moduli Spaces of Nonnegatively Curved Riemannian Metrics
Tuesday 26 February
Marcelo Laca (Victoria)
TBA
Tuesday 5 March
Masanori Kobayashi (Tokyo Metropolitan)
Application of tropical geometry to scheduling problem
Tuesday 19 March
Anita Liebenau (UNSW)
TBA
Tuesday 16 April
Ramiro Lafuente (UQ)
TBA
Tuesday 30 April
Xianfeng Wang (Nankai)
Minimal Lagrangian submanifolds of the complex hyperquadric
Tuesday 28 May
Henry Segerman (OSU)
TBA
Tuesday 11 June, 11:00-12:00, Carslaw TBA
Christine Lee (South Alabama)
TBA