menuicon

Research

Geometry & Topology Seminar

To suggest speakers, propose a talk, be added to or removed from the mailing list, or for any other information, please contact Haotian Wu, Robert Haraway or Stephan Tillmann.

Semester 1, 2017

Talks in Semester 1 will be on Thursday during 12:00–13:00 in Carslaw 535A unless noted otherwise. The titles below should be linked to the abstracts.

Thursday 9 March
Boris Lishak (Sydney)
Complexity of untying 2-knots
Thursday 16 March
Sasha Fish (Sydney)
On the values of quadratic forms on difference sets or on non-periodic Bohr sets (or what did I do this summer)
Thursday 23 March
Hang Wang (Adelaide)
Index Theory and Character Formula
Thursday 30 March, 11:00–12:00
Hung Tran (UC Irvine)
Index of A Free Boundary Minimal Surface
Thursday 30 March, 12:00–13:00
Behrouz Taji (Northwestern)
TBA
Thursday 6 April
Erwan Rousseau (Université d'Aix-Marseille)
TBA
Wednesday 12 April, 12:00–13:00
Josh Howie (Monash)
TBA
Thursday 13 April
Diarmuid Crowley (Melbourne)
TBA
Thursday 26 April
TBA
TBA
Thursday 4 May
Paul Norbury (Melbourne)
TBA
Thursday 11 May
Wolfgang Schief (UNSW)
TBA
Thursday 18 May
Craig Westerland (Minnesota)
TBA
Thursday 25 May
TBA
TBA
Thursday 1 June, 11:00–12:00
Zihua Guo (Monash)
TBA
Thursday 1 June, 12:00–13:00
Jessica Purcell (Monash)
TBA
Thursday 8 June
TBA
TBA

Summer break 2017

Wednesday 18 January
Zhenlei Zhang (Capital Normal Univeristy)
Regularity of Kahler-Ricci flow
Thursday 9 February 12:00–13:00
Greg Conner (Brigham Young University)
Locally Complicated Spaces
Wednesday 15 February
Min-Chun Hong (Queensland)
Some results on the Yang-Mills flow and its application